Last Saturday Concerts

On the last Saturday of every month, a concert from my living room.

My new tradition as of the summer of 2020 is to do an online concert from my living room to the world on the last Saturday of each month at 1 pm Pacific/4 pm Eastern time.  For those of you who have tuned in to such efforts in the past and then quickly tuned out because the sound quality was so bad, I’ve upped my game since then, and I now know how to livestream music and make it sound good.  If you need some tips, just drop me a line anytime.

The Last Saturday concerts — as well as the interviews I livestream on most weekdays at 10 am Pacific/1 pm Eastern — can be viewed live on multiple platforms including my channels on Twitch, Periscope/Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook.  They then go out in audio form as episodes of the podcast, This Week with David Rovics, and they’re added on Soundcloud to my live concerts playlist.

Concerts may include demonstrations of how to play certain songs, if I get such requests.  If there’s a particular song you’d like me to include, just email me and tell me about it.